## College of Education & Behavioral Science Committees 2016-2017 Unless otherwise indicated, all terms/appointments expire August 15<sup>th</sup>.

	DEAN'S OFFICE	CEE	ELCSE	TE	HPESS	PSY & COUN
Administrative Council	Bradley, M.J. Bryant, L.	N/A	Bounds, S.	Towery, R.	Finnicum, P.	Biondolillo, K.
*Undergraduate Appeals 3-year terms; Chair serves on Undergraduate Admission Appeals Committee; another member is selected to serve on Undergraduate Enrollment & Academic Policy Committee; another member is selected to serve on Undergraduate Graduation & Academic Appeals Committee. 1 faculty member from each academic department with undergraduate programs.	N/A	N/A	*Davis, KChair ('19) (Undergraduate Admissions Appeals Representative)	Woods, L. ('19)	Dean, B. ('19) (Undergraduate Graduation & Academic Credit Appeals Committee Representative)	Pearce, A. ('18) (Undergraduate Enrollment & Academic Policy Representative)
*College Curriculum Committee 3- year terms, Co-Chairs rep to UCC and Graduate Council. Co-Chairs are elected for 3-year terms on college committee.	N/A	Nichols, J. ('17)	Neal, G. ('19)	Grymes, J. ('19)	Wheeler, A. ('19)	Wilkinson, WChair ('19)
Faculty Awards 1 faculty member from each academic department and the administrator of each academic department. The chair is one of the unit administrators selected on a rotating basis for 1year term. (PSY/COUN, HPESS, ELCSE, TE).	N/A	Holman, D.	Bounds, S., Chair Davis, K.	Towery, R. Gilbert, B.	Finnicum, P. Sibrava, A.	Biondolillo, K. Overley, L.
*Honors 2-year terms, 1 faculty member from each academic department. The Chair selected annually, serves on University Committee.	N/A	N/A	McBride, J. ('18)	*Choi, J Chair ('17)	Wheeler, A. ('18)	McGregor, L. ('18)
*PRT Chair of each department PRT committee. The Chair serves on University Committee for a maximum of 2 years or yearly if replaced by college PRT.	N/A	Saleh, AChair ('17)	Milligan, J. ('18)	Kelly, R. ('18)	Church, B. ('18)	Davis, S. ('17)

	DEAN'S OFFICE	CEE	ELCSE	TE	HPESS	PSY & COUN
College Grievance (Faculty) 2-year terms, 1 faculty member from each academic department. Chair appointed by Dean for each case referred to committee. (Members do not participate in cases brought against a member of their own unit.) Faculty will be asked to serve as case(s) arise.	N/A	Beineke, J. ('18)	McBride, J. ('17)	Henley, J. ('18)	Dean, B. ('18)	Hall, J. ('17)
Student Grievance Pool 1 faculty member from each academic department and 1 graduate & 1 undergraduate student from each department. Faculty & students will be asked to serve as case(s) arise.	N/A	Holman, D. Weaver, Bill	Singleton, J. Qian Qian, Yu	Song, K. Dunivant, Laura (G) Derryberry, Allie (U)	Huckabee, H. Blake, Stephanie (G) Schaedig, Markie (U)	Pearce, A. Porter, Johnathan (G) Flores, Gabriela (U)
Student Research Travel Support: 2-year term, 1 faculty member from each department	N/A	O'Meara, D. ('18)	Shaw, A. ('18)	Keyes, D. ('18)	Olushola, JChair ('18)	Saarnio, D. ('18)
Faculty Scholarship: Award faculty scholarship course release. 2-year terms, 1 tenured faculty member from each department.	N/A	Nichols, JChair ('18)	McBride, J. ('18)	Kelly, R. ('18)	Church, B. ('18)	Yanowitz, K. ('18)
<b>Diversity Committee</b> : 3-year term, 1 faculty member from each department.	N/A	Saleh, A. ('19)	Davis, K. ('19)	McJunkin, M. ('17)	Benavides, CChair	Pimpleton, A. ('19)
<b>Technology Committee:</b> Associate Dean and COEBS Information Systems Analyst serves as <i>Ex Officio</i> .	Bryant, L., Ex Officio Bode, C., Ex Officio	O'Meara, D.	Bowser, A.	Williams, D.	Hilson, V.	Curtis, JChair

<sup>\*</sup> Chair will serve as the College representative to the University Committee

## **For Your Information**

Faculty Senate President Mike McDaniel

COEBS Faculty Senators Jeonghee Choi (2016-2018)

Claudia Benavides Espinoza (2015-2017)

David Holman (2016-2018)

Loretta Neal McGregor (2015-2017)

Gwendolyn Neal (2016-2018)

Amy Pearce—*At-large* (2016-2018)

Graduate Council Representation (Two representatives from College for

three years with no more than two

consecutive terms served. \*Indicates

**University representative.**)

**University Representatives** 

Faculty Achievement Awards Committee

Faculty Research Awards Committee

General Education Committee

\*Steve Bounds—ELCSE (2017)

Sharon Davis—Psy & Coun (2019)

Joanna Grymes—TE (2019)

\*David LaVetter--HPESS (2017)

Amany Saleh—CEE (2019)

Patricia Murphy (2017)

Brian Church (2017)

Loretta Neal McGregor (2017)